Globall News

WAN-IFRA announces the winners of the Digital Media Awards Europe 2023

The winners of the Digital Media World Awards 2022 have been announced. The awards celebrate excellence in digital media, showcasing outstanding projects and initiatives from around the world. Nine categories were recognized, including best data visualization, best audience engagement, best news website, best use of video, best digital subscription initiative, best newsletter, best podcast, best ePaper-concept, and best innovation in journalism education. Among the winners were Verdens Gang (VG) for its Energy Crisis Monitor, which features daily electricity prices for every municipality in Norway; Aftenposten Norge AS for its Minecraft birthday party, which increased engagement, awareness, and subscription sales; and Financial Times for its Inside Politics newsletter, which covers UK politics with flair and humor. Relevo, a Spanish sports news brand, won two awards, one for its sports news site designed for the Generation Z audience and another for its multimedia campaign promoting women’s football through video content. NPG Digital in Germany won the best ePaper-concept award for its visually separated interface that combines online news and the e-paper experience. Omni Mer in Sweden won the best digital subscription initiative for its product that integrates features like fact sheets, in-depth reading, ad-free reading, and a smart paywall solution. The winners of these awards will compete for the title of Digital Media World Award Winner 2023 against other regional winners.

Source link
#WANIFRA #announces #winners #Digital #Media #Awards #Europe

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button